Past Winners

Carol Briggs-Smalley Scholarship: Past Winners

2017 Winner:

Heather E. Williams
Viapath King’s College Hospital Haematological Malignancy Diagnostic Centre, London, UK
Characterization of JAK2 Gain of Function GOF mutations using Fluorescence in situ Hybridization FISH in JAK2V617F-negative patients with Myeloproliferative Neoplasms (MPN)

2016 (Joint Winners):

Lauren Cavanaugh
Department of Haematology, St George Hospital, Kogarah, NSW, Australia
Quantification of Neutrophil Extracellular Traps in patients with thrombosis and sepsis

Laura Puigvi
CoDAlab, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya (UPC) and Hematotherapy– Hemostasis Department, Hospital Clinic, Barcelona, Spain
New quantitative features obtained by image analysis to standardize morphological assessment of abnormal lymphoid cells in peripheral blood

Back to Awards Page